Let’s start at the very beginning…

An 8 o’clock meeting this morning. I am given the reins of a new project: it’s time to make Teaching & Learning (or Learning & Teaching – whichever way you choose to pitch it) a central focus of our INSETs and staff-led CPD over the next 18 months. Having made my interest & enthusiasm clear since being appointed at the school (I’m in my 3rd year), I am thrilled to be handed this opportunity and am extremely excited. I have loads of ideas bouncing around and can hardly wait to head to Southampton for the T&L Takeover day next month. I’d also like to try and fit in a couple of school visits between now and half term if possible, to see some other models in action – anyone fancy a well-behaved and keen-to-learn visitor?

I have to launch things at our next staff meeting and have been invited to look for a speaker who can come in and enthuse us about a teaching & learning focus.

So, if you were in my shoes, where would you begin?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s start at the very beginning…

  1. danpo_ says:

    T&L a big CPD focus at our place too. Do a staff skills audit. Find out what they can offer others, have ‘sharing good practise’ as a regular (termly?) CPD. Good luck with it!

  2. Chris Moyse says:

    You are very welcome to visit my school where I lead staff development. I also support schools all over the country. Read about me at ginnis training, link below
    I’d start by enthusing them about this fab job

Leave a Reply

